ICAI Brisbane Chapter

This is the official website of Brisbane Chapter of The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India. 



About us


Brisbane Chapter of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India was formally incorporated on 20th day of June 2013 known as Association of Indian Chartered Accountants Qld Inc (AICA).  AICA was officially inaugurated on 19th September 2013 by President CA Subodh Agrawal, and is fondly known as the Brisbane Chapter.

Chapter for the Members

Brisbane Chapter provides a platform for learning and development of members by organising technical sessions on various topics of professional relevance ranging from technical sessions like personal taxation, Superannuation and Will to soft skills session like Presentation Techniques and Personality traits. Brisbane Chapter also organises social events regularly providing networking opportunity to members and to enable celebrating events and festivals together as a big CA family like Independence Day, Diwali, Holi to name a few.

Chapter by the Members

Brisbane Chapter prides itself as the association of dedicated members, employed across various industries, who are always willing to share experience and knowledge and contribute to the development of the fellow members.

In 2020, Brisbane Chapter is proud to have 50 plus members and the Management Committee is striving to provide best possible Learning, Development and Networking opportunities for fellow members through the coming years.

Managing Committee 

Day-to-day operations of the Chapter are managed by the Chapter Committee which is selected democratically for a term of two years. The Committee comprises of four leadership positions (Chairman, Vice-Chairperson, Secretary and Treasurer) and three member positions. The incumbent Committee is comprised of experienced professionals from a wide range of industry sectors in Brisbane. Composition of Chapter's incumbent Managing Committeeis as below:


Swagatika Panigrahi


Vice Chairperson

Vigneshwaran Sethuraman



Sandeep Patel



Sandeep Dayal



Usha Agarwal


Poonam Agarwal


Mansi Tkakar


Newsletter Editor

Sandeep Dayal


© Copyright ICAI Brisbane Chapter